Online Community Calendar Resources

Looking for community calendar resources to share news and information about your events and/or fundraisers?

Community Calendar
flickr: Cambodia4kids.org Beth Kanter

Here is our list in progress – updated June 3, 2013. Many thanks to the nonprofit contributor who shared this with us!

Below are links to local websites with community calendars and a blog or two where you might generate interest your event.

The list is also attached here as a Word document: community-calendar-resources (2)

Let us know if you have links can be added, deleted or updated.

Thank you!

General Community Interest Calendars and Blogs 

Arts United: http://www.artsunited.org/

Contagious Community: http://contagiouscommunity.org/

Greater Fort Wayne Chamber of Commerce:
http://business.fwchamber.org/directory/jsp/events/dlg/Public_AddEvent.jsp?ccid=1240

INFortWayne: http://infortwayne.com/events/

Living Fort Wayne: http://www.livingfortwayne.com/event-calendar

Town Planner – membership required to post events here: http://www.townplanner.com/

Visit Fort Wayne: http://www.visitfortwayne.com/event-request.aspx

Television and Radio

Access Fort Wayne: http://www.acpl.lib.in.us/afw/calendar.html

Indiana’s Newscenter:  http://www.indianasnewscenter.com/features/community-calendar

Star 88.3 radio station: http://www.star883.com/events/new

WBOI – 89.1FM (NIPR): http://www.publicbroadcasting.net/niprfm/events.eventsmain?action=submitEvent 

WAJI: http://www.waji.com/?page_id=5538

WANE TV: http://www.wane.com/subindex/community

WFFT TV: http://fortwaynehomepage.net/

WFWA, PBS: www.wfwa.org

WLDE: http://www.wlde.com/?page_id=1394

Newspaper and Magazine

FortWayne.com: http://events.fortwayne.com/

Journal Gazette: http://www.journalgazette.net/section/cal

whatzup.com: http://whatzup.com/Feedback/caleventsub.html

KPC Media Group: Times Publications | Business Weekly | The News-Sun | The Evening Star | Herald-Republican | Advance-Leader | The Butler Bulletin | The Garrett Clipper: http://www.fwevents.com

Goshen News: http://www2.goshennews.com/goshen_cs/life_forms/s_calendar.php

South Bend Tribune: http://events.inthebend.com/listings

Bryan Times Online calendar: http://www.bryantimes.com/calendar/

Van Wert Times Bulletin Online calendar: http://timesbulletin.com/main.asp?SectionID=29

Defiance Crescent-News Online calendar: http://www.crescent-news.com/events/

Lima News Online calendar: http://www.limaohio.com/calendar/

Tourism Sites:

Superpages.com “American Towns”: http://www.americantowns.com/in/fortwayne-things-to-do

Indiana Office of Tourism Development: http://www.in.gov/visitindiana/tripplanner/Events.aspx

4 thoughts on “Online Community Calendar Resources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s